Fugitive Series

Fugitive Series, Book 1 – I KNOW LUCY

Lucy Tate is on the run. After witnessing the brutal murder of her parents, she’s spent five years in hiding — taking on different personas and faking her way through life. The authorities can’t be trusted, so she remains in the shadows, always one beat ahead of the man who is forever hunting her. That is, until she meets Zach Schultz, a senior at Monte Vista High and the one guy she can’t bear to leave. Suddenly her natural instincts to lie, cheat, and run are overshadowed by something else…the desire to stay and perhaps, love. It’s her one shot at a normal life.

Curious by nature, Zach is immediately drawn to the new girl at school. How can a person look both confident and vulnerable all in the same moment? Determined to figure Lucy out, he sets out to unravel the mystery that is her and soon finds himself caught up in a cat and mouse game. For the first time in his life he is faced with the reality that the truth can no longer set him free…if anything, it’s going to get him killed.

“This is a great new series from Melissa Pearl. It is not your typical YA story and it hooked me from the start. The characters are engaging and story intriguing. You really felt Lucy’s sorrow and Zach’s need to protect her. The switch in perspective was different but totally worked with the way the story was written. Can’t wait to read book 2, Set Me Free!” Little Tex22, Amazon Reviewer


AMAZON: I Know Lucy (The Fugitive Series Book 1)

Smashwords | Barnes & Noble | Amazon UK | iTunes

Fugitive Series, Book 2 – SET ME FREE

Lucy Tate has spent the last five years on the run. That is, until she met Zach, the one guy she couldn’t bear to leave even though it could cost both of them their lives.

Hunted by a crooked FBI agent who killed her parents, Lucy has taken on one disguise after the next. But Zach knows exactly who she is and in spite of mounting evidence indicating her guilt in her parents’ death, he knows she’s innocent.

Convinced that it’s time to put her years on the run behind her, Zach and Lucy vow to fight back, clear her name, and take down the real killer.

With support from Zach’s loyal friends and his uncle, an investigative reporter, they set out on a dangerous mission hoping that the truth…will set them free.

“Sometimes an author gives you the gift of the perfect ending to their story. This is what Melissa Pearl has done with Set Me Free. Gosh. Everything about it was perfect. I’ve enjoyed Lucy’s story so much. The way that Pearl tied everything together was brilliant. The tension continues its build, and you will be on the edge of your seat by the end!” Kristen @ Pretty Little Pages


AMAZON: Set Me Free (The Fugitive Series Book 2)

Smashwords | Barnes & Noble | Amazon UK | iTunes


Coming in 2015:

I’ll Find You – Elliot’s Story

I’m Not Lying – Jaeda’s Story

If you’d like to stay up-to-date with all of Melissa Pearl’s Evatopia Press Releases, then please sign up for the EVATOPIA PRESS NEWSLETTER – (Melissa Pearl Books only).



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s